Historum - History Forums  

Go Back   Historum - History Forums > Themes in History > History Book Reviews
Register Forums Blogs Social Groups Mark Forums Read

History Book Reviews History Book Review Forum - Discussion of Non Fiction Books and Historical Novels


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 14th, 2017, 03:24 PM   #21

Ascendant's Avatar
Academician
 
Joined: Feb 2016
From: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 75
Blog Entries: 28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mise Eire View Post
I'd rather read about 20th century Ireland -- to me, it's absolutely fascinating.

Last time I was in Dublin, I spent four figures at Hodges Figgis.
Ah, good ol' H&R, my spiritual Newgrange!
Ascendant is offline  
Remove Ads
Old November 19th, 2017, 10:14 PM   #22
Citizen
 
Joined: Nov 2017
From: Australia
Posts: 3

hi there! Itís great site. so many topics and opinions. I used to read, basically https://www.washingtonpost.com but now your site one of my favorites. Thank you!
Billy901 is offline  
Reply

  Historum > Themes in History > History Book Reviews

Tags
book, irish, review, reviews



Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brief Book Reviews: Japanese History leakbrewergator History Book Reviews 179 July 20th, 2017 04:12 PM
New History Book about Spain's California Conquests and Peninsula Missions: Reviews David K History Book Reviews 6 November 3rd, 2016 10:33 AM
Brief Book reviews: Communist Russian History! TotalAaron History Book Reviews 18 May 11th, 2016 02:44 AM
Book Reviews in one sentence Gile na Gile History Book Reviews 26 April 30th, 2014 01:13 PM
Irish War of Independence - book recommendations Arty Fufkin History Book Reviews 19 March 25th, 2011 02:46 PM

Copyright © 2006-2013 Historum. All rights reserved.