Historum - History Forums  

Go Back   Historum - History Forums > Themes in History > History in Films and on Television
Register Forums Blogs Social Groups Mark Forums Read

History in Films and on Television History in Films and on TV - Documentary Films, Historical Dramas, and history programs on PBS and the History Channel


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 21st, 2017, 03:09 AM   #1

HistoricalGeek's Avatar
Scholar
 
Joined: May 2016
From: Essex
Posts: 845
Blog Entries: 16
A couple of quick Reviews... (Britain's Lost Masterpieces)


Available on my blog here on Historum. Or at my blog here: https://ahistorygeekblogs.weebly.com...2-episodes-1-2

And finally, the actual reviews are below:
HistoricalGeek is offline  
Remove Ads
Old October 21st, 2017, 03:09 AM   #2

HistoricalGeek's Avatar
Scholar
 
Joined: May 2016
From: Essex
Posts: 845
Blog Entries: 16

Review: Britainís Lost Masterpieces: Season 2: Episode 1: Glasgow.

So, this time Bendor is joined by Emma Dabiri. I would complain about the lack of Jacky but honestly? I love that we got to see more of Emma.

As before Bendor is joyful to watch although slightly overshadowed by his co-star.

Emma is naturally vibrant and just a real joy to watch.

A must-watch for Art History fans.

Rating: 10/10.


Review: Britainís Lost Masterpieces: Season 2: Episode 2: Derby.


Another wonderful episode Bendor really comes into his own in this episode.

Emma remains fantastic and I have to say Iím enjoying the series.

Rating: 10/10
HistoricalGeek is offline  
Reply

  Historum > Themes in History > History in Films and on Television

Tags
britain, couple, lost, masterpieces, quick, reviews



Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Were Gilgamesh and Enkido a couple? Were Achilles and Patroclus a couple? Satuf Ancient History 41 June 15th, 2017 01:26 PM
Modern Musical Masterpieces? EmperorTigerstar Art and Cultural History 13 September 26th, 2014 12:06 PM
Quick guide to Monastic orders in Britain Black Dog General History 7 March 27th, 2013 01:44 PM
An illustration of every ship lost by Britain during the Second World War Son of Cathal War and Military History 24 May 30th, 2012 12:03 AM
What if Britain had lost the Falklands War. srb7677 Speculative History 11 December 30th, 2010 08:36 PM

Copyright © 2006-2013 Historum. All rights reserved.