Has anyone here ever written a lot for Wikipedia?

May 2014
SoCal
Has anyone here ever written a lot for Wikipedia? Personally, I wrote or significantly expanded 55 articles that ended up on Wikipedia's front page afterwards; here is a list of these Wikipedia articles:

User:Futurist110/DYK - Wikipedia

I also created some Wikipedia articles that didn't end up on its front page afterwards (for various reasons--including a lack of effort on my own part to put them there). For instance, these two Wikipedia articles:

George McClellan 1864 presidential campaign - Wikipedia

Government by Judiciary - Wikipedia

Has anyone else here ever wrote a lot for Wikipedia? It does seem to be a good way to share one's knowledge with the rest of the world--even if this is an unpaid activity.

Oct 2011
Italy, Lago Maggiore
I'm a Wiki author as well, but I prefer Historum as internet activity.

A curiosity is that I'm an English author of Wikipedia [I've never written a single page for it.wikipedia.org]. My fields are Ancient Egypt and Middle Ages. But I cannot say to have written a lot.

May 2014
SoCal
A curiosity is that I'm an English author of Wikipedia [I've never written a single page for it.wikipedia.org].
Aren't these two sentences of yours contradictory to each other?

I've written a little but not that much wow.
Yeah, I did this over the course of seven years. It's certainly a good, productive hobby to have. I'll consider writing more for Wikipedia at some future point in time; I'll just have to figure out when.

I've got absolutely nothing compared to this guy, though; he wrote over 35,000 articles for Wikipedia! :

Steven Pruitt - Wikipedia

Oct 2011
Italy, Lago Maggiore
Aren't these two sentences of yours contradictory to each other?

Yeah, I did this over the course of seven years. It's certainly a good, productive hobby to have. I'll consider writing more for Wikipedia at some future point in time; I'll just have to figure out when.