how do you think in Korean Modern History?

Dec 2018
East
hello.
I am studying Korean Modern History in Korea.

I am studying Korean independence movement history among the modern history of Korea,
but study little by little about history of other socioeconomic history or liberation.

I wonder what you think about Korean Modern History and how you study if you are interested.
and If you ask, I will answer what I know.

thank you :)

Jul 2017
Sydney
hello.
I am studying Korean Modern History in Korea.

I am studying Korean independence movement history among the modern history of Korea,
but study little by little about history of other socioeconomic history or liberation.

I wonder what you think about Korean Modern History and how you study if you are interested.
and If you ask, I will answer what I know.

thank you :)
Nice topic! I'm really interested in Korea's economic transformation. I've seen old pictures of Seoul, nothing impressive but today it is an ultra modern city. South Korea itself is a very powerful country economically.

I would love to understand how this was executed

Dec 2018
East
Nice topic! I'm really interested in Korea's economic transformation. I've seen old pictures of Seoul, nothing impressive but today it is an ultra modern city. South Korea itself is a very powerful country economically.

I would love to understand how this was executed
There are many different Theory on the Korean economy.
So in my personal opinion,

The internal factors of Korea's economic development engine are nationalism, democracy, education fever,

Korean nationalism is mainly Japanese occupation resistance when he was constructed by the military, was liberated from Japanese colonial rule, Koreans ' spiritual influence.

South Korea's democracy was not in its perfect form from the beginning, but it checked against military dictatorship because at least the parliament had continued to exist.