Is this the lost city ???

Jun 2019
Nottingham
Hi all,

I am brand new to this and have been studying history at GCSE and plan to do it next year for A level. Instad of revising for my GCSE's I've found myself looking at the lost city of Atlantis as I hope to study it for my personal study, next year. Enough about me this is what I have so far if anyone has any thoughts or knows of anything that will help me please send it me . I feel its a solid start so lets have a look:

So my first port of call was having a general idea of what the city looked like and despite struggling to find Plato's actual description (Please send me a link or a screenshot if you can find it) I got the general idea it was two rings of land around a centre with 3 rings of water in between them. Thanks to Google images : 1560112372200.png

My next bit of research was a map and while many (again sourced from google images) didn't hold a location or anything surrounding it, a map from Herodotus(The father of History) that, after a bit of deciphering, I worked out that he located the city in the North West of Africa:1560112688215.png

So I know knew a general possible location and a rough idea of how the city looked, I didn't think this was enough to go off as looking for a weird ringed lake in Africa would've been too vague. So I thought about the creation and who ruled. I found that Poseidon made the city but more interestingly his son Atlas was supposed to have ruled:1560112960863.png

I Googled King Atlas and the results refined my search massively:1560113110256.png

So I took to google earth as I noticed 'Mauretania' was incredibly similar to Mauritania the country in NORTH WEST Africa. Coincidence ? I really hope not. I went to google earth and my discoveries in Mauritania were incredible.

I zoomed in as I saw a circular structure however as I got closer I noticed something a bit better than my circular structure:1560113532316.png

So I zoomed in even futher: 1560113607170.png