The book of Ezéchiel

Jan 2019
Belgium
Hello everybody,

I would remain "serious"....

How do you interpret the book of Ezechiel 1-15?
Personally... apart from an alien ship... I don’t see ...
Now ... I am not an expert in the interpretation of ancient texts ...
If anyone has a "other" interpretation than an alien visitor... I would be very happy ...

Thank you .

Oct 2018
Adelaide south Australia
Hello everybody,

If anyone has a "other" interpretation than an alien visitor... I would be very happy ...

Thank you .
The notion of a spaceship being described in the Book Of Ezechiel occurred for the fist time( as far as i know) In "Astounding Science Fiction" in the late 1950's--early 1960's. The article was allegedly written by 'a Russian scientist'

There was also a book, called "The Spaceships Of Ezekiel" : (1973)

The Spaceships of Ezekiel (1974) is a book by Josef F. Blumrich (March 17, 1913 – February 10, 2002) about a spaceship that was supposedly observed by the prophet Ezekiel, written while the author was chief of NASA's systems layout branch of the program development office at the Marshall Space Flight Center.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8] It was originally published in German by Econ Verlag GmbH under the title Da tat sich der Himmel auf (March 1973).[9]

.The Spaceships of Ezekiel - Wikipedia

My opinion; " Woo" belonging to the Ufology crackpot fringe.

It is an example of the hardwired human need for order .We use this to see shapes in clouds, images on burnt toast, in Ufology and in conspiracy theories.

People see something unusual , they so try to make sense of in the simplest way possible; by using their own experiences and knowledge. OR they don't like the simple, but usually true explanation, so they invent a complex solution

The article linked below is worth reading: