Was Hernán Cortés a psychopath?

Aug 2017
Canada
Haha thank you, I am new to being on camera, I find it hard to utilize my research and speak. You hit it on the nail, I butchered the names so badly we made it a mockery to cover my missteps. Thank you for the critique!

Nov 2018
Idaho
Many people have a tendency to look at ancient figures who engaged in military and political mass murder as being 'psychopaths', but I think this is simply the view of people who are soft and sheltered. Simply put, ancient societies did not have nearly as much moralizing and certainly did not view all human life as intrinsically valuable (with some possible exceptions, mainly among philosophical and religious traditions). Killing people and taking their stuff is perfectly normal human behavior. The ordinary response to encountering another tribe has been hostility. Torture, slavery, summary execution and mass arson were means to ends which might draw some reproach (especially from people connected to the offense) but would not bother the sensibilities of many of the peers of the slavers and conquerors.